System of Promoting Appropriate National Dynamism
for Agriculture and Nutrition

Policy Details

Demand for Grants 2018-19: Analysis Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare

Publisher: PRS

The Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare is divided into three departments: (i) Agriculture, Cooperation and Farmers Welfare, which implements programmes and schemes relating to crop husbandry, and manages agriculture inputs, (ii) Agricultural Research and Education, which manages agriculture universities, and promotes research in the sector and (iii) Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries, which manages the production and development of livestock, dairy and fisheries.

Author(s): Sai Priya Kodidala | Views(390) | Download (179)

Creative Commons License